AmbassadorsSOLIBAD’s GLOBAL AMBASSADOR : Pi Hongyan (n°1 French, World #4)

One of the world’s top players for the last 10 years, Pi Hongyan was born in China and was naturalized French in 2004. She’s the ideal patron for such a project ! Because of her education, her travels, her open-mindedness, her ability to speak various languages (English, Chinese, French), she will be specially involved and SOLIBAD will benefit from her experience of high level, her numerous contacts within the badminton community and her overflowing energy.

World n°4 in 2010, she won the silver medal in the European Championship in 2004, the bronze medal in the World Championship in 2009, 6 French national titles and many international open tournaments.


Peter Gade has been with Solibad from the very start and has been involved in many ways with us. He now has the status of « Special Ambassador » to Solibad for his dedication and amazing help through out the years.

Special thanks to Arnaud Enguilabert, who created our beautiful logo and the flash intro for our site ( and to all the contributors who help on their free time to translate this website: Véronique, April, Colette and many others who are currently translating our projects and website in different languages.

OUR WORLDWIDE AMBASSADORS (by alphabetical order)

Players (61)

– Adam Cwalina (POL)
– Agnese Allegrini (ITA)
– Alex Zolobe (CIV)
– Anders Antonsen (DEN – Youth Ambassador)
– Anu Nieminen (FIN)
– Ashwini Ponnappa (IND)
– Baptiste Azais Davy (FRA – Jeune)
– Busanan Ongbamrungphan (THA)
– Carolina Marin (SPA)
– Chris Adcock (ENG)
– Daniel Paiola (BRA)
– David Toupé (FRA – Parabadminton-WH1)
– Derek Wong Zi Liang (SIN)
– Edwin Ekiring (UGA)
– Ella Diehl (RUS)
– Eva Sladekova (SVK)
– Gabby Adcock (ENG)
– Greysia Polii (INA)
– Gronya Somerville (AUS)
– Hadia Hosny (EGY)
– Hans-Kristian Vittinghus (DEN)
– Jan O Jorgensen (DEN)
– Jillie Cooper (SCO/COL)
– Julie H. Thrane (DEN – Parabadminton)
– Jwala Gutta (IND)
– Karen Foo Kune (MRI) – Kate Foo Kune (MRI)
– Kennie et Kennevic Asuncion (PHI)
– Kirsty Gilmour (SCO)
– Koo Kien Keat (MAS)
– Krysten Coombs (ENG – Parabadminton)
– Lee Yong Dae (KOR)
– Linda Zetchiri (BUL)
– Luka Wraber (AUT)
– Lucas Mazur (FRA – Parabadminton-SL4)
– Maja Tvrdy (SLO)
– Marc Zwiebler (GER)
– Matthieu Lo Ying Ping (FRA)
– Michelle Chan (NZ)
– Michelle Edwards (RSA)
– Nguyen Tien Minh (VIE)
– Nico Ruponen (SWE)
– Nozomi Okuhara (JPN) 
– Osleni Guerrero Velazco (CUB)
– Ozge Bayrak (TUR)
– Pal Withers (NOR)
– Pascal Baron (FRA – Parabadminton-SL3)
– Paula Lynn Obanana (USA)
– Petr Koukal (CZE)
– Phyllis Chan (CAN)
– Rodrigo Pacheco (PER)
– Sabrina Jaquet (SUI)
– Selena Piek (NED)
– Scott Evans (IRL)
– Sita Rai Awaima (NEP) NEW
– Tai Tzu Ying (TPE)
– Telma Santos (POR)
– Vanessa Neo (SIN)
– Xena Arisa (BEN) NEW
– Yassine El Mernissi (MAR)
– Ye Min (Nicky) Aung (MYA) NEW
– Yip Pui Yin (HKG)
– Yuhan Tan (BEL)

Special Ambassador :
Peter Gade (DEN)

Coaches Ambassadors :
– Fabrice Vallet (FRa)
– Fernando Rivas Corral (SPA) – NEW
– Rexy Mainaky (INA)
– Ron Daniels (NED)
– Mohan Subramaniam (USA)
– Filipa Lamy (POR)

Umpires Ambassadors :
– Sara Shahhosseini (AUT)
– Avraam Sachpatzidis  (GRE)
– Kang SunYoung (KOR)
– Freek Karel Mathieu Cox (NED)
– Iris Metspalu (EST)
– Susan Taylor (AUS) NEW

Honorary and former Ambassadors :
– Cheng Wen Hsing (TPE)
– Emma Mason (SCO)
– Glenn Wharfe (AUS)
– Jeanine Cicognini (SUI)
– Judith Meulendijks (NED)
– Nathan Robertson (ENG)
– Saina Nehwal (IND)
– Severine Corvilain (BEL)
– Shintaro Ikeda (JPN)
– Songphon Anugritayawon & Kunchala Voravichitchaikul (THA)
– Taufik Hidayat (INA)
– Tony Gunawan (USA)
– Yao Lei (SIN)

They support Solibad officially

– Suzanne Rayappan & Sarah Bok (ENG)
– Joachim Persson (DEN)
– Gabriela and Stefani Stoeva (BUL)
– Anne Tran (FRA)
– Gaetan Mittelheisser (FRA)
– Delphine Lansac (FRA)
– Veronique Braud (FRA – Parabadminton)
– Jeremie Gourves (FRA – Parabadminton)
– Audrey Fontaine (FRA)
– Léa Palermo (FRA)
– Viktor Axelsen (DEN)
– Ajay Jayaram (IND)
– Vincent Medina (FRA)
– Bastian Kersaudy (FRA) NEW
– Heather Olver (ENG) NEW
– Karin Schnaase (GER) NEW