top of page

Our Ambassadors

Our godmother Pi Hongyan (pictured opposite) - is an exceptional godmother. She has been present from the very beginning of the adventure and has always been incredibly involved alongside Solibad. She is informed of all the association's projects, takes part in all the important decisions, concerning the projects, but also the promotional operations. And she spares no effort to always find ways to raise funds, even using his personal contacts. 









Each country has one or more ambassadors, whose role is to promote the work of the association in his country, to be our relay to the local media, of its federation. As you can see, these players are among the most important players in the world's best, most of them with multiple national champions but also several world  and Olympic champions and some of the best para badminton players. There are also official ambassadors for renowned coaches and officials, referees and national  and international umpires. 


Among the ambassadors below (named here in alphabetical order), many are  those who have been world champions, Olympic champions, French champions, able-bodied people or parabadists

Our actual Solibad ambassadors                                            

Adam Hall (SCO) - Alex Lanier (FRA) - An Se Young (KOR) - Andres Lopez (MEX) - Anne Tran (FRA) – Anona Pak (NZ) - Ashwini Ponnappa (IND) – Zhang Beiwen (USA) - Busanan Ongbamrungphan (THA) – Carolina Marin (SPA) – Charles Noakes (FRA, Parbad) – Chirag Shetty (IND) - Claudia Lam (AUS) – Crystal Pan (USA) – David Toupé (FRA, Parabad) – Faustine Noël (FRA, Parabad) – Freek Cox-Aloo (NED) – Gabriela Stoeva (BUL) - Greysia Polii (INA) – Gronya Somerville (AUS) – Guillaume Gailly (FRA, Parabad) – Hadia Hosny (EGY) – Hans-Kristian Solberg Vittinghus (DEN) – Harriet Semugabi Nattabi (UGA) – Hongyan Pi (FRA) – Huang Ya Qiong (CHI) - Ng Ka Long Angus  (HKG) - Ivo Kassel (SUI) – Jesús Salvá Tunque (PER, Parabad) – Yeo Jia Min (SIN) – Jordi Gonzalez Benitez (SPA) - Joséphine Wu (CAN) – Kaveh Mehrabi (IRI) – Loh Kean Yew (SIN) - Kennevic Asuncion (PHI) – Kirsty Gilmour (SCO) – Krysten Coombs (ENG, Parabad) – Lauren Smith (ENG) – Lucas Mazur (FRA, Parabad) – Luka Wraber (AUT) – Maëva Gaillard (FRA) - Marcus Ellis (ENG) - Marcus Fernaldi Gideon (INA) - Marianne Loh (AUS, Parabad) – Mark Lamsfuss (GER) – Mathieu Thomas (FRA, Parabad) – Mathis Clément (FRA) - Michelle Li (CAN) – Myriam Enmer (FRA, Racketlon) – Nozomi Okuhara (JAP) – Olga Morozova (RUS) – Sabrina Jaquet (SUI) – Satwik Rankireddy (IND) – Selena Piek (NED) – Sirada Roongpiboonsopit (THA) - Stefani Stoeva (BUL) - Qi Xuefei (CHI) – Son Wan Ho (KOR) - Sung Ji Hyun ( KOR) – Tai Tzu Ying (TPE) – Thinaah Muralitharan (MAL) - Tim Willis (ENG) - Tino Daoudal (FRA) – Ygor Coelho (BRE) – Yvonne Li (GER) - Wiktoria Adamek (POL) – Xena Arisa (BEN) 

In blue, the ambassadors who have decided to give 1% of their yearly prize money to Solibad

Our Umpire Ambassadors

Avraam Sachpatzidis (GRE) – Chen Chih-Shen (TPE) – Freek Karel Mathieu Cox (NED) – Harriet Semugabi (UGA) – Iris Metspalu (EST) – Kang SunYoung (KOR) – Kevin Banh (USA) – Sara Shahosseini (AUT) – Susan Taylor (AUS)


Our coachs ambassadors:

Adelilah Bellali (MAR) – Christophe Jeanjean (FRA) – Fernando Rivas Corral (SPA) – Filipa Lamy (POR) – Hafid Karj (MAR) – Jonathan Linus (TJK) – Marc-Alberto Haja Vonjinirina (MAD) – Rexy Mainaky (PHI)

Our former and honorary Ambassadors

They have been involved with Solibad as Ambassadors, but have retired from the sport but wished to keep their connection with our programs - Agnese Allegrini (ITA) – Adam Cwalina (POL) – Anu Niemienen (FIN) – Cheng Wen Hsing (TPE) – Chris Adcock (ENG) – Daniel Paiola (BRA) – Derek Wong Zi Liang (SIN) – Edwin Ekiring (UGA) – Emma Mason (SCO) – Jan O Jorgensen (DEN) – Jeanine Cicognini (SUI) – Judith Meulendijks (NED) – Jwala Gutta (IND) – Glenn Wharfe (AUS) – Karen Foo Kune (MAU) – Kennie Asuncion (PHI) – Koo Kien Keat (MAL) – Kunchala Voravichitchaikul (THA) – Lee Yong Dae (KOR) – Linda Zetchiri (BUL) – Maja Tvrdy (SLO) – Matthieu Lo Ying Ping (FRA) – Michelle Chan (NZ) – Michelle Edwards (RSA) – Nathan Robertson (ENG) – Nguyen Tien Minh (VIE) – Pascal Baron (FRA – Parabadminton) – Paula Lynn Obanana (USA) – Petr Koukal (CZE) – Phyllis Chan (CAN) – Rodrigo Pacheco (PER) – Saina Newhal (IND) – Severine Corvilain (BEL) – Shintaro Ikeda (JAP) – Songphon Anugritayawon (THA) – Taufik Hidayat (INA) – Telma Santos (POR) – Tony Gunawan (USA) – Vanessa Neo (SIN) – Yao Lei (SIN) – Yip Pui Yin (HKG) – Yaëlle Hoyaux (FRA) – Fabrice Vallet (FRA) – Niels Christian Kaldau (DEN)

bottom of page